Events

2021 Calendar

Friday 10 December Entry closes Community Christmas Lights competition

Saturday 11 December Get Ready event

Friday 31 December New Year's Eve fireworks display

2021 Public Holidays

Friday 24 December (6.00pm to midnight) Christmas Eve

Saturday 25 December Christmas Day

Sunday 26 December Boxing Day

Monday 27 December Substitute Day (Christmas)

Tuesday 28 December Substitute Day (Boxing)

2022 Calendar

Wednesday 26 January Australia Day

Saturday 5 March Clean Up Australia Day

Tuesday 8 March International Women's Day

Monday 25 April ANZAC Day Dawn Service

Friday 27 May Reconciliation Week commences

Sunday 29 May Torres Strait Flag Day 

Friday 3 June Mabo Day

Friday 1 July Coming of the Light

Sunday 3 July NAIDOC Week commences

TBC NAIDOC Awards night

TBC OBON Ceremony

TBC Community Christmas Lights competition

TBC Get Ready event

Friday 11 November Remembrance Day

Saturday 31 December NYE Fireworks display

2022 Public Holidays

Saturday 1 January New Year's Day

Monday 3 January Substitute Day (New Year's)

Wednesday 26 January Australia Day

Friday 15 April Good Friday

Saturday 16 April Easter Saturday

Sunday 17 April Easter Sunday

Monday 18 April Easter Monday

Monday 25 April ANZAC Day

Monday 2 May Labour Day

Monday 3 October Queen's Birthday

Saturday 24 December (6.00pm to midnight) Christmas Eve

Sunday 25 December Christmas Day

Monday 26 December Boxing Day

Tuesday 27 December Substitute Day (Christmas)